top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTeri Moriarty

Bee My Honey!

Hello again my crafty friends! Have you seen the new Slimline Honeycomb Die Set from D2BA yet? I'm obsessed with it, and so I'm back this week with another adorable buzzy beez card! Slimline cards are all the rage right now and this die set is such a fun design, it will quickly become one of your favorites too!



For this card, I paired the die up with the All the Buzz Collection Papers, but the die is such a pretty design, you could easily use it for other card designs. I actually think this die set would be gorgeous with metallic papers also!


I flipped the die over and actually traced around the edges. Then I used that as my cut line for the edge of the front of the card. I used the Artzy Doodles - Sunset Yellow paper for the die-cut honeycomb piece....I liked the subtle pattern in the paper. It doesn't compete with the pattern in the die. The accent hexagon colored pieces were made with the extra hexagon dies from the die set, and I used the turquoise Buzzy Beez paper from the All the Buzz Collection. The darker blue floral print from the Beehive Paper is what I used for the inside of the card. It coordinates so pretty with the turquoise. And for the adorable beez, I used the Bee Happy paper, and the Buzzy Beez die to cut them out. And that's pretty much it!


For all the details from start to finish, just click on the video below!



I really do hope that you enjoyed my card this week and that you get a little creative inspiration from it! Thanks for stopping by, and remember, never stop creating!!


Teri


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page