top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTeri Moriarty

Home Grown Goodness

Hello there 49 and Market fans! It’s Teri here and today I’m sharing a touch of country goodness with you. I have four brand new cards that I made with the stunning collection called Vintage Artistry Countryside. A slightly older collection but perfect for this warm summer that we are all enjoying.

No matter who you are, we all seem to have a few fond “country life” memories to share. For me, one of my sweetest memories is going to the Country Market almost every weekend with my mother. We absolutely loved it!

 

Fresh fruits and veggies and gorgeous, fragrant flowers! My favorites were daisies and sunflowers of course. Momma loved the yellow roses when she could find them, and they always brought a smile to her beautiful face!


We didn’t live in the country, but we did have close friends that I grew up with that had a farm and we loved spending time out there in the country when I was younger. I remember gingham and lace, chicken wire and lots of bows! Bows everywhere it seemed! And lemonade on the porch! Sweet and simple…just water, sugar and lemons! Delicious!!

 

 

I remember trying once to milk a cow, but that just wasn’t a talent that I owned! And neither was horseback riding!! Go figure! I loved riding bikes though, along the open, country roads, and being sassy by chasing the chickens around. No walls, fences or borders, just good old-fashioned fun. It’s amazing how little it took to entertain ourselves back then. It was just a bit of pure and wholesome goodness. And who doesn’t want a little more of that these days?!!

 

  

49 and Market Products:

 

·        Vintage Artistry Countryside 12x12 Collection Pack

·        Vintage Artistry Countryside 6x8 Collection Pack

·        Vintage Artistry Countryside Laser Cut Elements

·        Vintage Artistry Countryside Laser Cut Wildflowers

·        Vintage Artistry Countryside 12 x 12 Wash Rub-ons

·        Vintage Artistry Countryside 12 x 12 Sentiments Rub-ons

·        Vintage Artistry Countryside 12 x 12 Rub-on Transfer Sheet

·        Vintage Artistry Countryside 6 x 8 Rub-on Transfer Set

·        Vintage Artistry Countryside Ephemera Bits

·        Vintage Artistry Countryside Chipboard Word Set

·        Vintage Artistry Countryside Chipboard Bits

 

 

I would like to thank everyone for stopping by the blog today and enjoying my Countryside Collection designs! I truly hope that you like my cards and that they will inspire you to get creative! Or at the very least, bring a smile to your face!

 

Remember, there is no right or wrong when it comes to art. At least in my opinion. And with 49 and Market, you will have all the tools you need to create astonishing works of art. Send out a card and make someone smile!

 

XOXO

Teri

 

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page