top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTeri Moriarty

Let's Get Blitzened!

Hello Paper Fetiche friends! It's Teri here and today I'm sharing an easel card that I created with the adorable Reindeer Games stamp set, and the Grizzly Brrrz paper from the Snow Much Fun paper collection, from Dare 2B Artzy!



To make the actual easel card itself, I used a die that I've had for about a million years. But you don't actually need a die for it, it just makes the process go a little quicker. Just google, "Center Step Card Template", and it will give you all the measurements you need to make an easel card by hand. It's really not hard.



Next, I stamped the adorable reindeer, his feet and the sentiment. And then the fun part...I colored them in with alcohol based markers. Now the Reindeer Games stamp set also has a matching Reindeer Games die. But I don't own this, so I did a little fussy-cutting. Once I had him cut out, I framed him with the beautiful Frosty Chalet paper, which looks so pretty when you combine it with the plaid Grizzly Brrrz paper. I also used the Frosty Chalet paper to frame the sentiment that is below the reindeer. And the sentiment frame, was the perfect location for placing the reindeer hooves!



I happened to be at a craft store one afternoon (shocking), and I found a very, very, very miniature Christmas tree, string light set. I knew once I saw that, it would be the perfect element to tie up in those reindeer antlers! It just doesn't get any more adorable than this!!


The last few elements that I added were some snowflakes that I die cut from the Snow Much Fun collection papers, using the brand new and gorgeous Slimline Snowflake die. I think the card turned out pretty cute...what do you think?


If you get the chance, please take a minute and stop by Dare 2B Artzy. Check out all of the fabulous goodies they have right now!! Don't forget to check out the Slimline Snowflake die...it's so gorgeous!!


Thanks for stopping by today everyone, I hope you enjoyed my card. And more than anything, I hope you are a little inspired now!


Remember, never stop creating!


Teri :)

34 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page