top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTeri Moriarty

My Favorite Gnomie!

Hello again friends! It's Teri here and today I'm sharing a brand new card that I made with "Nellie" the gnome! Isn't she adorable!? I used the Flower Gnome stamp set and the coordinating Flower Gnome die set, from Dare 2B Artzy!



As you can probably tell, I'm kind of in the mood for fall. I live in Phoenix Arizona and we are still dealing with days in the 100's here! And usually about this time of year, I start longing for at least slightly cooler weather. Maybe in the 80's!! LOL! :)


I decided to create another easel card this time. I do enjoy making them and giving them because they make such great keepsake cards. If you google "center step card template", it will bring up all of the measurements that you will need to make the perfect easel card with ease. It really isn't hard at all! Trust me.



The main attraction for this card is "Nellie" the gnome. To stamp her, the mushrooms, and the sentiment, I used the Flower Gnome stamp set and the coordinating Flower Gnome die set. Then, with a little patience, and alcohol markers of course, I colored them in. Now I knew to begin with, that I wanted to use the Fall Harvest paper collection, so I used markers that would coordinate with these beautiful papers. Oh, and by the way, the card itself is made from the plaid Autumn Leaves paper. It's a little less busy and it makes for a gorgeous base piece that won't fight with the other design elements.



After I was done coloring everything in, the next thing that I did was fussy-cut some leaves from the Autumn Leaves paper. Now, if you don't feel like doing all of this fussy-cutting, you can save yourself a little time and purchase the Fall Leaves die set. I highly recommend it!!


And after I had everything cut out, all that was left was just a matter of putting things in place! Easy-peasy!


Now the back side of the easel card is usually where the sentiment is placed. So make sure to design that accordingly. I usually use white cardstock, and I always decorate it, just a little, so that the back coordinates with the front. It makes it look a little more professional. And one last quick tip...when you mail your card, you will probably need an envelope for a 6x6 card. And when you're designing the card, try to stay within those parameters. Otherwise, you will have to make or buy a larger envelope to mail it.



Well that's it for today friends! But I want to thank you so much for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed my card, but more than anything, I hope you got a little inspiration from it!


If you get the chance, please take a minute and stop by Dare 2B Artzy. Check out all of the fabulous goodies they have right now!! Don't forget to check out the Flower Gnome stamp set and Flower Gnome die set...you will have so much fun!!


Remember, never stop creating!


Teri :)

21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page