top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTeri Moriarty

Rootin Tootin Fun!!

Howdy y’all! It’s Teri here and today I’m sharing five fun projects that I made with the adorable collection called “Howdy”, from Simple Stories. I had so much fun creating with this collection, and you will too! If western isn’t your normal cup of tea, trust me and give it a shot. You will adore the collection, and it will bring out your younger self as you create!

Armed with the collection stickers, and a little ephemera, I had a ball creating a small, western town theme on a sidestep card! It makes a perfect card for someone’s special birthday, and it also makes a great keepsake card!

I had a ton of fun creating memorydex cards with this collection also. Have you ever noticed how much fun it is to just sit down and create something with no purpose, except to just enjoy? So it was time to saddle up and go out west looking for Trailblazing Tex, who was wanted alive! Memorydex cards are also a great way to get your kids involved in papercrafting!

I typically can’t work on any collection these days without creating a slimline card. They are just so popular! Simple Stories collections always have such a nice array of size choices when it comes to journaling cards. It’s rootin tootin perfect for all of us card makers who like to create different size cards.

Now, I’m from Wyoming originally, so I knew that I had to make cards for the cowboys and cowgirls out there. I saddled up with some chipboard stickers, corrugated cardstock and some jute twine, and created until I couldn’t create anymore! But I think I did the cowboys and cowgirls proud!

I’m so happy that you stopped by today and I really hope that you enjoyed my cards and other projects! If you’re looking for more inspiration, the Simple Stories Howdy collection is the perfect place to start. Or visit me on Instagram at Papier Fetiche! Until next time friends, remember, never stop creating!!

38 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page