top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTeri Moriarty

Sunshine and Beaches!

Hello 49 and Market fans! It’s Teri here and I’m so excited to share four new cards with you today. I created these cards with the beautiful new collection called SUMMER PORCH, designed by the amazing Katie Pertiet.

 

Now I’m a bit of a cold-blooded girl and staying warm makes me very happy! So, it stands to reason that my favorite season is summer of course!

 

My first card is an homage to my summers growing up in Wyoming. Not the warmest of all places to live, but I did enjoy the summers.

 

Surrounded by sunshine, green grass and tall trees! Warm, lazy days spent swinging on the porch at my aunts’ house, listening to music and playing board games with friends and cousins. It wasn’t anything fancy or complicated, but it was complete bliss to me.

 

My next two cards were inspired by crystal blue waters, warm, sandy beaches and of course, beautiful palm trees. Now add a slight summer breeze and a touch of Reggae music. You’re almost there!

Add a few starfish, seahorses and sailboats and it’s a perfect, gorgeous summer by the ocean! Look for the swinging hammock, and that’s where you will find me!

My final card was inspired by a summer on the east coast. Vibrant blues and greens and everywhere you go there is nautical history. Coastal tranquility with stunning sailboats and nostalgic lighthouses. Collecting seashells and nautical adventures are a wonderful way of life. “The sea is just a little bit of heaven here on earth!”

 

49 and Market Products:

 

·        Summer Porch 12x12 Collection Pack

·        Summer Porch 12 x 12 Solids Collection Pack

·        Summer Porch 6x8 Collection Pack

·        Summer Porch Mini Laser Cut Elements

·        Summer Porch by Land Laser Cut Elements

·        Summer Porch by Sea Laser Cut Elements

·        Summer Porch Essentials Rub-on Transfers

·        Summer Porch Botanical Rub-on Transfers

·        Summer Porch Blendable Rub-on Transfers

·        Summer Porch 6 x 12 Washi Sheets

·        Summer Porch Acetate Assortment Set

·        Summer Porch Ephemera Bits

·        Summer Porch Frames

·        Summer Porch Chipboard Words

·        Summer Porch Chipboard Set

·        Summer Porch Page Kit

 

 

I would like to thank everyone for stopping by the blog today and enjoying my Summer Porch projects! I truly hope that you like my cards and that they will inspire you to get creative!

 

Remember, there is no right or wrong when it comes to art. At least in my opinion. And with 49 and Market, you will have all the tools you need to create astonishing works of art. Send out a card and make someone smile!

 

XOXO

Teri

 

29 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 Comment


Jennifer Richards - CraftingSweetness
Jennifer Richards - CraftingSweetness
Jun 27

This collection is stunning! I adore each of your gorgeous cards! They are each so unique and eye catching. 😍

Like
bottom of page